header image

About SADC

Further information about the SADC region

SADC Region

The SADC Region

The Southern African Development Community (SADC) is a regional economic community comprising 15 Member States; Angola, Botswana, Democratic Republic of Congo, Lesotho, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Seychelles, South Africa, Swaziland, Tanzania, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

Established in 1992, SADC is committed to Regional Integration, promoting sustainable economic development and poverty eradication within Southern Africa through economic development and ensuring peace and security.